Greenville Symphony Chamber Orchestra: Shall We Dance

tchivzhel edvard.PicMonkeyAn invitation to dance can be an exciting thing, but in this program we also have music that can make it seem rather harrowing.  In a concert titled Shall We Dance the Greenville Symphony Chamber Orchestra brings you music from five wonderful composers, with the music ranging from Glinka’s Three Polish Dances to De Falla’s dances from The Three-Cornered Hat.  There are Three Slavonic Dances by Dvorak and a pair of Hungarian Dances by Brahms, plus more.  Put on your dancing shoes and join us.



Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor
Greenville Symphony Chamber Orchestra

Weber: Invitation to the Dance

Glinka: Three Polish Dances

De Falla: The Three-Cornered Hat Suite No. 1

Dvorak: Three Slavonic Dances

Brahms: Two Hungarian Dances

Schubert: String Quartet in a-minor
Tesla Quartet
Ross Snyder, violin
Michelle Lie, violin
Edwin Kaplan, viola
Serafim Smigelskiy, cello

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 in D
Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor