Greenville Symphony Orchestra: The Russian Sorcerer and His Apprentices

Edvard TchivzhelThere are Russian greats galore in this program featuring the Greenville Symphony Orchestra. From a concert titled The Russian Sorcerer and His Apprentices there’s music by Glinka from Ruslan and Ludmilla, Borodin’s Symphony No.2 in B-minor and Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor, as well as powerful pieces from Stravinsky and Rimsky-Korsakov. It’s a memorable sampling of Russian classical music, so make sure to join us for this Carolina Live.

Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor

Glinka: Overture to Ruslan and Ludmilla

Borodin: Symphony No. 2 in B-minor (“Heroic”)
               Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor

Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite

Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio Espagnol

R. Strauss: Divertimento on Themes of Couperin