South Carolina Philharmonic Orchestra: Kubrick Classics

Morihiko-Nakahara-300pxTwo excellent South Carolina orchestras are featured in this Carolina Live program. The South Carolina Philharmonic has a concert titled Kubrick Classics, and it contains music by Rossini, Purcell, and the Strausses that Stanley Kubrick used in his films. The Greenville Symphony then presents music from its concert What a Wonderful World, with favorites by Maurice Ravel and American composer Ferde Grofe. Double the concerts, twice the musical treats on Carolina Live.

South Carolina Philharmonic Orchestra: Kubrick Classics
Morihiko Nakahara, conductor

Rossini: Overture to La Gazza Ladra
Purcell/Stucky: Music for the Funeral of Queen Mary
J. Strauss: On the Beautiful Blue Danube
R. Strauss: Also Sprach Zarathustra

Greenville Symphony Orchestra: What a Wonderful World
Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor

Ravel: La Valse
Grofe: Grand Canyon Suite

Bernstein: Times Square: 1944, Three Dance Episodes from On the Town